ZIP archive size: 11307 mb

Meade Lux Lewis - Volume 1 (Meade Lux Lewis Interpretations Of The Great Boogie-Woogie Styles)

  • Songer: Meade "Lux" Lewis
  • Album name: Volume 1 (Meade Lux Lewis' Interpretations Of The Great Boogie-Woogie Styles)
  • Genre: Jazz, Non Music
  • Info: Label: Atlantic ‎– LP 133, Atlantic ‎– ALS 133
    Type: Vinyl, LP, 10"
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1952
    Category: Jazz, Blues
    Style: Boogie Woogie

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Yancey Special
Written-By [Inspired By] – Jimmy Yancey
A2 Pinetop's Boogie Woogie
Written-By [Inspired By] – "Pinetop" Smith*
A3 Mr. Freddie's Blues
Written-By [Inspired By] – Harry "Mr. Freddie" Shayne*
A4 Jumpin' For Pete
Written-By [Inspired By] – Pete Johnson
B1 Suitcase Blues
Written-By [Inspired By] – Hersal Thomas
B2 Albert's Blues
Written-By [Inspired By] – Albert Ammons
B3 Cow Cow Blues
Written-By [Inspired By] – "Cow Cow" Davenport*
B4 Honkey Tonk Train Blues
Written-By [Inspired By] – Meade "Lux" Lewis

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios


  • Design – Burt Goldblatt
  • Liner Notes – George Hoefer
  • Piano – Meade "Lux" Lewis


First catalogue number on cover, second on center labels

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout, etched): A 11251 AT
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout, etched): A 11252 AT
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label): ALS 11251
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label): ALS 11252

Other related music
All rights reserved. © 2017