ZIP archive size: 11335 mb

The Smiths - Rank

  • Songer: The Smiths
  • Album name: Rank
  • Genre: Rock
  • Info: Label: Victor ‎– VIL-28126
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 05 Sep 1988
    Category: Rock
    Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock

Free download links

The Smiths - Rank
MP3 album ZIP archive

11335 downloads at 29 mb/s

The Smiths - Rank
FLAC/APE albums ZIP archive

2914 downloads at 28 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Queen Is Dead 4:13
A2 Panic 3:06
A3 Vicar In A Tutu 2:33
A4 Ask 3:21
A5 Rusholme Ruffians (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame (Medley)
Written-By – Pomus*, Shuman*
A6 The Boy With The Thorn In His Side 3:48
A7 What She Said 3:43
B1 Is It Really So Strange? 3:44
B2 Cemetry Gates 3:09
B3 London 2:19
B4 I Know Its Over 7:47
B5 The Draize Train
Written-By – Johnny Marr
B6 Still Ill 4:10
B7 Bigmouth Strikes Again 5:51


  • Artwork – Joe Slee*
  • Bass Guitar – Andy Rourke
  • Drums – Mike Joyce
  • Engineer – Paul Nickson
  • Engineer [Monitor] – Vince Buller
  • Guitar – Johnny Marr
  • Guitar [Additional] – Craig Gannon
  • Layout – Caryn Gough
  • Management [Production Manager] – John Featherstone
  • Mastered By – Tim Young
  • Photography By – Ian T. Tilton*, Pauline Burbridge*
  • Producer – Pete Dauncey
  • Producer, Engineer [Sound] – Grant Showbiz
  • Technician [Bass] – Bob Beasley
  • Technician [Drums] – Mark Cosby*
  • Technician [Guitar] – Philip Powell
  • Vocals, Artwork By – Morrissey
  • Written-By – Marr* (tracks: A1 to B4, B6, B7), Morrissey (tracks: A1 to B4, B6, B7)


Recorded live at the National Ballroom, Kilburn in London on October 23rd 1986.

The concert opens with an extract of "Romeo and Juliet" by Prokofiev, performed by The Philadelphia Orchestra. It ends with an excerpt of "You'll Never Walk Alone" by Rogers and Hammerstein, performed by Shirley Bassey.

Comes in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeve.

Originally released with a promotional poster, silver advertising sticker and earliest matrices (ROUGH126L).

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ROUGH 126 The Smiths Rank ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Rough Trade ROUGH 126 UK 1988
4-25786, W4 25786 The Smiths Rank ‎(Cass, Album, Club) Sire, Rough Trade, Sire 4-25786, W4 25786 US 1988
ROUGH 126 The Smiths Rank ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Transmedia, Rough Trade ROUGH 126 Portugal 1988
ROUGH 126L The Smiths Rank ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Gat) Rough Trade ROUGH 126L UK 1988
ROUGH CD126, ROUGH CD 126 The Smiths Rank ‎(CD, Album) Rough Trade, Rough Trade ROUGH CD126, ROUGH CD 126 Sweden 1988


Other related music
All rights reserved. © 2017